Contact Us

Chris Miller Wins the Arthur Ross Book Award

November 16, 2023

The annual Arthur Ross Book Award recognizes books that make an outstanding contribution to the understanding of foreign policy or international relations. The prize, endowed by the late Arthur Ross in 2001, is for nonfiction works from the past year, in English or translation, that merit special attention for:

  • bringing forth new information that changes the understanding of events or problems;
  • developing analytical approaches that offer insights into critical issues; or
  • introducing ideas that help resolve foreign policy problems.

2023 Medalists

Gold Medal
Christopher R. Miller
Chip War: The Fight for the World’s Most Critical Technology

Silver Medal
Susan Shirk
Overreach: How China Derailed Its Peaceful Rise

Bronze Medal
Sergei Guriev and Daniel Treisman
Spin Dictators: The Changing Face of Tyranny in the 21st Century

Subscribe to the WWSG newsletter.

Check Availability

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Speaker List
Share My List